Skip to main content

The Committee is composed of experts from the fields of Antarctic toponymy, science, geography, navigation, international relations and exploration. It includes representatives from each of the following organisations:

In addition there are up to three expert members with expertise in Antarctic toponymy and up to two ad hoc members with expertise in relevant disciplines.

The Secretary is responsible for all of the administrative and organisational work of the APC and is based at the British Antarctic Survey in Cambridge.